Working area

Where we work

The FORVAC working area is divided into clusters as follows:

  • Tanga cluster: Handeni and Kilindi districts located in Tanga region, Mpwapwa district located in Dodoma region, and Kiteto district located in Manyara region
  • Lindi cluster: Liwale, Ruangwa, and Nachingwea districts
  • Ruvuma cluster: Namtumbo, Songea, Mbinga, Nyasa, and Tunduru districts
The programme also covers capacity building and policy development at regional and central levels in the country.

The FORVAC headquarters is located in Dodoma. The cluster offices exist in Kilindi district (Tanga cluster), Ruangwa (Lindi cluster), and Songea (Ruvuma cluster).

COVID-19 Guideline

The spreading of COVID-19 would be a huge challenge to an already
constrained health care system, so prevention is the key. We have collected safety measures and advice on how to reduce the risk of catching the virus and minimizing the risk of spreading it further during FORVAC supported activities.

Please, download our COVID-19 guideline from here if you are operating with us: